I'm not the Immortal Artist. You are

Immortal Artist is dedicated to exploring all aspects of art and creativity. We create new and innovative techniques which other artists can use to strengthen their own work.

We work hard to show every aspect of creativity and to promote artists from around the globe. We strive to take creativity to its highest level and to support even the most radical forms of art.

This blog uses the Living Blog concept, an idea created by Grey Cross

Grey Cross Studios/Immortal Artist Operations

New Orleans

Email: greyacross@aol.com

Let the Artist Beware

This list has been created to inform creatives of suspicious or fraudulent organizations that may seek to rip off creatives or take advantage of their skills. When we become aware of such organizations we will add them here and let you make your own judgement whether to interact with them or not. If you are aware of organizations that should be included please drop us an email and we'll look into them and add warnings as we feel are necessary. 

The threat level designates how threatening we feel the organization is.

Red - Extremely threatening
Yellow - Use caution

Organization: Clap Clap Hands Art Studio

Threat Level: Yellow

Synopsis: We are not really sure what to make of this. The organization claims to represent a certain Chinese artist who would like help in promoting the his work. There are many Chinese scam groups who try to hyper-inflate art work in order to make huge profits on it. We do not know if this is one of them. What we do know is after several emails back and forth where no offers were made to buy the artists work, the group suddenly ceased all emails and their website went blank. After 8 weeks we emailed them once again and told them flat out that their organization seemed like a scam of some kind and we were going to report them. In response they claimed they were traveling for the 8 weeks and not responding to emails. What business does not respond to emails for 8 weeks? Something is not right with this group and we suggest extreme caution if approached at any time by Chinese art investors of any kind. Check them out thoroughly! 

Sidenote: We will update this synopsis if we receive any further information.

Websites Associated with this Organization:


Organization: JaamZIN Art Magazine

Threat Level: RED

Synopsis: This organization claims to conduct interviews with experienced artists "for a fee". They spam users on social networks a cute little ad that makes it look like its such a great thing to be interviewed by them and how much it will benefit you "for a fee". No reputable organization will EVER charge you for an interview. These are scams which benefit the artist in no way or form. Beware any Twitter handle which uses variations of the organization name. 

Sidenote: I've had to report and block at least a dozen Twitter accounts for spamming this organization. Please report them if they approach you. 

Websites Associated with this Organization:


If anyone has been taken in by this organization we'd like to hear from you.

Organization: Artist Ksavera

Threat Level: YELLOW

Synopsis: We are not really sure whats going on with this account. All we know is that there are hundreds of accounts across social media that all seem to lead back to one artist calling themselves Ksavera. When one of these accounts follows you, they will unfollow you within days of the time you follow them back. This has been going on for years and the fact that it seems to be some kind of scam, I would not trust anything related to a Ksavera account.

Sidenote: We no longer follow anyone with the word Ksavera in their profile or name. 

Websites Associated with this Organization: Too many to list

Organization: It's Liquid Group

Threat Level: RED

Synopsis: This organization targets artists through email by informing them that they have been selected to participate in a high profile art show. On first glance an artist can be taken in quickly by this scam thinking that their skills have finally been noticed and excitement ensues. The excitement ends abruptly when the artist is informed that there is a fee involved in submitting work to their organization. Some of the warning signs of a scam include misspellings in their emails, impossible to meet submission dates and odd wordings that seem elusive and purposely misleading. 

Any organization which offers you a spot in a major show without referencing specific pieces of your work that they are interested in is an automatic warning sign. No respectful arts organization charges you an up front fee to even be considered part of their show. Always check out offers carefully before ever responding. Any organization that talks up past shows, especially shows with high profile names or in high profile cities, without proof of the success of those shows is merely a front to make the artist think they are bigger than they really are.

Sidenote: A simple web search of this organization resulted in dozens of complaints about them and their owner, who seems to want to threaten that he will sue if the complaints are not removed. Don't be fooled by this guy, he's a fraud. Any organization which is purported to be huge would not have its owner responding personally with threats. 

If anyone has been taken in by this organization we'd like to hear from you.

Websites Associated with this Organization:


Organization: RAW Natural Artists

Threat Level: YELLOW

Synopsis: RAW as a concept is actually a good one. Where the concept breaks down is in ticket sales. RAW requires its artists to sell 20 tickets each in order to participate. If they don't then the artists are required to provide the cost of those 20 tickets out of their own pockets. What results is a packed house for each show, but packed with people who are not buyers and are loyal only to the artist they bought the ticket from. The end result is that there are very few sales or art, if any.

This organization will send you an email or notification telling you how great your work is and what a great opportunity RAW is. Again, if the organization does not tell you specifically about your own work and why they think it would fit their show, a warning flag should go up. 

RAW holds monthly shows in most major cities and they make a big deal about the benefits artists get for being a part of those shows. Sadly the benefits are far less than artists are lead to believe. 

Sidenote: I was a RAW artists several years ago and came away very disappointed. I've attended some of their shows since then in order to see if my assumptions were wrong. If anything the organization seems to have gotten worse, not better in the intervening years. I will continue to periodically check them out to see if their system has changed or gotten better or worse.  

Websites Associated with this Organization:


Most cities have their own website that links back to this site. 

If anyone has been taken in by this organization we'd like to hear from you.

Organization: Imagekind

Threat Level: Red

Synopsis: We don't even know whats going on with this organization. It was set up to provide a quality website for photographers and artists who want their work printed. They included multiple options for printing needs. If you go to their site, they will look valid and everything seems to be great. But the organization seems to be gone. There have been no new posts on the site for years and no new updates of any kind. Its very strange because people can still sign up for their site and to all appearances can still order on the site. But we wouldn't suggest doing so since there is no guarantee you or your customers will ever get their prints. Its like someone walked away one day and left the door open to the house. Its just plain creepy and a shame because their work really was well produced. We'd really like more info on this if anyone has it. We're clueless as to whats going on. 

Websites Associated with this Organization: 


If anyone has been taken in by this organization we'd like to hear from you.

Organization: BluDomain

Threat Level: Red

Synopsis: This website hosting company has major tech problems. Their lack of organization and insensitivity to customers have caused many content producers to lose everything they've put on their websites. Unless you want to risk a major meltdown of your website, this is one organization that you should definitely steer clear of. 

Websites Associated with this Organization:




  1. Thank you for posting the warning about It's Liquid. They rep did cite an artwork of mine that she particularly liked. The website says there is a fee, but not how much. You are right that I shouldn't have to pay to be part of this exhibition. I think I'll explore more places in the US before even considering being part of a Venice art fair.

  2. they just targeted me. not sure if it was twitter or instagram -- jaamzin mag.

  3. Thank you for sharing this scum shit. You saved me some nerves! Just been targeted by ITSLIQUID GROUP & ANIMA MUNDI FESTIVAL: Marianna Iaccarino and itsliquidexhibitions@gmail.com. BEWARE, they're active right now!!!

  4. Have you checked into the Pancakes and Booze art shows? A few people have told me I should submit, but it seems like a scam to me.
    And thank you for this list.

    1. We've not received any complaints about Pancakes & Booze. But their model seems very similar to the RAW model, so I am skeptical about them. At the rate of speed they are putting up shows around the United States is a clear indicator that they do not have the artists best interests in mind. So I'd approach them with caution. If we get complaints, we will definitely post about them here.

  5. ITSLIQUIDGROUP. I've been trying to get rid of their emails. Keep coming in my junk mail.. Beware of this piece of scam.